Skiplinks

Help Links

Contact us

Our dedicated team can provide expert advice and support.

Joint Research Management Office (JRMO)

Most of our staff are based in Whitechapel, east London:

Joint Research Management Office (JRMO)
Queen Mary Innovation Centre
Lower Ground Floor
5 Walden Street  
London, E1 2EF

Tel: 020 7882 7250
Fax: 020 7882 7276 

JRMO office location map

Back to top

Non-medical research grants

Non-medical research grant activity is managed from our Mile End office:

Joint Research Management Office (JRMO)
Room W117
Queen's Building
Mile End Road, London
E1 4NS

Find how to get to the JRMO Mile End office by visiting the QMUL website.

Back to top

Generic email addresses

Please note that the JRMO has set up a number of generic email acccounts that should be used for stated purposes. These are:

For further information please see the Governance pages.

Back to top

Staff contact details

Name Email Phone number
Senior management  
Gerry Leonard, Director of Research Development                         gerry.leonard@bartshealth.nhs.uk 020 7882 7260 
Sally Burtles, Director of Research Services and Business Development s.burtles@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7265 
Jo Morgan, Associate Director - CAG Research Development               jo.morgan@bartshealth.nhs.uk 020 8535 6953
Neeta Patel, Associate Director - Engagement and Diffusion neeta.patel@bartshealth.nhs.uk 020 7363 9028
Coleen Colechin, Clinical Research Operations Manager: Pre-award c.g.colechin@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7252
Jan Clarke, Clinical Research Operations Manager: Post-award (QMUL) j.e.clarke@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 3027
William Ajala, Clinical Research Operations Manager: Post-award (Trust)
Elizabeth Clough, Research and Development Governance Operations Manager elizabeth.clough@bartshealth.nhs.uk 020 7882 7275
Paul Astin, Clinical Research Business Manager paul.astin@bartshealth.nhs.uk 020 7882 8439
Research services
Nick Good, Projects and Communications Manager, Executive Assistant to Gerry Leonard nicholas.good@bartshealth.nhs.uk 020 7882 7274
Janine Amar, Officer Manager
j.r.amar@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7250
Grace Osoata, Business Development Manager grace.osoata@bartshealth.nhs.uk 020 8539 5522 ext 5609
Olivia Coleman, Engagement & Diffusion Co-ordinator olivia.coleman@bartshealth.nhs.uk 020 7363 8923
Pre award
Costing and contracts
team
Gerry Collins, Costing and Contracts Manager g.collins@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7273
Juan-Carlos Rodriguez-Prados, Costing and Contracts Manager juan-carlos.rodriguez-prados@bartshealth.nhs.uk 020 7882 7259
Richard Ottaway, Costing and Contracts Assistant r.ottaway@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7268
Julie Lester, Assistant Contracts Officer (part time - covers Barts Cancer, William Harvey Research & Wolfson Institutes) j.lester@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 2568
EU section
Vicky Byers, EU Section Manager v.byers@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7251
Greg Dow, Pre-awards Officer g.dow@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 2569
Jean Smeeth, Finance Officer j.a.smeeth@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 6037
Cate Cowton, EU Pre-Award Officer c.cowton@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 6038
Dylbere Koteci, Finance Officer d.koteci@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7266
Keshia Sellapillay, EU Fellowships Finance Officer

k.sellapillay@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 5997
Research support unit (RSU)
Katherine Ouseley, Research Support Unit Manager katherine.ouseley@bartshealth.nhs.uk 020 7882 5998
Hazel Covill, Ethics Facilitator (Mon & Weds at Mile End; Tues & THurs at Whitechapel)

 h.covill@qmul.ac.uk

Mile End: 020 7882 7915 Whitechapel: 020 7882 6947
Financial accounting team
Peng Lim, Financial Accounting Team Manager peng.lim@bartshealth.nhs.uk 020 7882 7253
Halima Master, Accounts Mananger, LCRN and RCF (Mon to Thurs)

halima.natha@bartshealth.nhs.uk

020 7882 7256
Mark St Louis, Finance Manager, CLAHRC research Accountant and Special Projects mark.stlouis@bartshealth.nhs.uk 020 7882 8001
John Driscoll, Comms and Information Officer j.p.driscoll@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 6039

Post award

Team 1: QMUL
Medical Research
  (based at Whitechapel)
Lindsay Warren, Team 1 Research Accounts Manager l.a.warren@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7264

Viran Dadlani, Deputy Research Account Manager, NIHR and Large Awards

v.dadlani@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 5993
Galin Ganchev-Galsky, Research Administrator g.galin@qmul.ac.uk
020 7882 7672
Teresa Marling, Accounts Administrator (William Harvey) t.marling@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7254
Sharon Myers, Accounts Administrator (Blizard) s.myers@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7069
Leah Wren, (Mon and Thurs), Accounts Administrator l.wren@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 8963
Sharon Phoenix, Accounts Administrator s.phoenix@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7255
Sylvia Eldridge, Large Awards Admistrator (part-time) sylvia.eldridge@qmul.ac.uk   TBC
Jackie Feddon, (Weds to Fri), Clerical Support j.m.fedden@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7201
Please note, Jackie works in the
VP-Health's office Monday and Tuesday where her telephone number is 6011
Elke Groom, TBC

e.groom@qmul.ac.uk

TBC
Team 2: NHS research (based at Whitechapel)

VACANT - Team 2 Research Accounts Manager

 
Maria Fearon, Research Finance Administrator maria.fearon2@bartshealth.nhs.uk 020 7882 7258
Adele Sofolabo, Research Finance Administrator

adelanke.sofolabo@bartshealth.nhs.uk

020 7882 8965
Sam Fabo, Research Finance Administrator

samuel.fabo2@bartshealth.nhs.uk

020 7882 7262
Yasmin Uddin, Research Finanace Administrator yasmin.uddin@bartshealth.nhs.uk 020 7882 7339
Team 3: QMUL Non-medical research (based at Mile End)

samuel.fabo2@bartshealth.nhs.uk

Julie Fuller, Team 2 Research Accounts Manager j.fuller@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7524
Nikki Clipson, Snr Administrator
(special grants)
n.clipson@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7846
Kerry Brighton, Snr Administrator (special grants) k.j.brighton@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7704
Lorraine van Ingen,
Grants Administrator
(Ast, Maths, Arts and Physics)
l.t.vaningen@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7417
Karen Pyke, Grants Administrator (Law, Economic, EN, Business and SBC) k.pyke@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7563
Lynne Ramsay, Grants Administrator (EECS, SEMS, CELL and Politics) l.a.ramsay@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7704
Jane Aylott, Student Administrator j.aylott@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 3190
Ben Morrison, Costing and Contracts Officer b.morrison@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7651
Research governance team 

Pushpsen Joshi, Governance Team Leader

Pushpsen.Joshi@bartshealth.nhs.uk

020 7882 6754
Safia Ornelas, Research Management and Governance Officer safia.ornelas@bartshealth.nhs.uk 020 7882 8962
Dee Apraku, Research Management and Governance Officer

delasi.apraku@bartshealth.nhs.uk

020 7882 8002
Zabed Ahmed, Research Information Officer

zabed.ahmed@bartshealth.nhs.uk

020 7882 8148
Marria Khan, Research Management and Governance Officer

marria.khan@bartshealth.nhs.uk

020 7882 5994
Sandra Burke, Ethics Administrator

sandra.burke@bartshealth.nhs.uk

020 7882 7263
Lilima Begum (maternity leave)

GCP team 
Marie-Claire Good (nee Rickard),
Research Governance
and GCP Manager
m.rickard@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7279

Ian Laskey, QA Manager

i.laskey@qmul.ac.uk

020 7882 8007
Krishna Hathi, Clinical Trials Monitor

krishna.hathi@bartshealth.nhs.uk

020 7882 7257
Nikolaos Charlaftis, Clinical Trials Monitor

Nikolaos.Charlaftis@bartshealth.nhs.uk

020 7882 5995
Karina Mahiouz, Clinical Trial Facilitator karina.mahiouz@bartshealth.nhs.uk 020 7882 7272

Back to top

In partnership with

Queen mary

Footer

@NHSBartsHealth on Twitter

  • We need more nurses like Shalom to help provide life saving care. Apply now and join The Royal London's ACCU:… https://t.co/9zdjVATqZH

Follow us

  • @NHSBartsHealth on Twitter
  • Barts Health NHS on Facebook
  • Barts Health NHS on YouTube
  • Barts Health NHS on Google+

Site Information Links